PDA

View Full Version : Simple case of poor management

Buckrub
02-25-2013, 03:49 PM
http://money.msn.com/now/post.aspx?post=d7ce02a4-7093-4b76-849a-f363587a5b39

This is nothing more than a case of Management having a Zero Clue Policy.

I'm an expert on this subject, from both sides. I can tell you that a Telecommuter, if dedicated, will produce way more than 200% than an office employee. Sure, if not dedicated, they can find a way to be hidden and useless. Of course that's possible. But that's measurable from their work. But I did way more than double work when I started telecommuting, and working from home. There's no comparison.

This is what happens when "ladies" become CEO's. Ain't no use in any CEO, but a "lady" CEO is sort of like boiled chitlins. You just took something that was ruined and made it worse. Managers are bad enough, but Managers of VP's (who manage Directors, etc) are the worst, and a lady one is the ultimate pits. And she's proving it.

:headbang

LJ3
02-25-2013, 04:01 PM
Telecommuting is not a simple thing. There are tons of things to consider. The specific responsibilities of the position, the required interaction with internal and external clients, The amount of coordination or collaboration required for a position, the technology available from home, technical capability of the teleworker, the ability to measure quality and quantity of work performed, and lots of other stuff I'm too tired to mention :)

It does seem her approach is heavy handed but there could be much more there than meets the eye. Who let's a chick run a company that big, anyway? Sheeesh.

Big Muddy
02-25-2013, 04:04 PM
How DARE you compare boilt chittlin's to a crazy-azzed blonde biatch !!!....you tetched in the head, boy???!!! ;)

Buckrub
02-25-2013, 04:29 PM
Lately, yes.

But so is Yahoo's Board.

And Len is smarter'n me, but that's cause he never telecommuted. :)

LJ3
02-25-2013, 04:45 PM