PDA

View Full Version : Fifth Amendment....

Big Muddy
05-23-2013, 03:49 PM
I'm no lawyer, but how in the h3ll can a gov't employee, Lois Lerner/IRS, plead the 5th amendment, before a congressional investigative committee???....she's not working for or being paid by some two-bit corporation.

She's paid HANDSOMELY by us, the day'um taxpayers!!!....at the very least, if she doesn't come clean, her fat azz gets a pink slip!!!

BarryBobPosthole
05-23-2013, 04:50 PM
I don't pretend to know how it is supposed to work but I've heard a bate of 'em use it before and i've always felt about the same way you do about it. What the....?
I don't think that'd keep a cop from writing you a ticket on the side of the highway. Why does it work that way in these cases?
BKB

Buckrub
05-23-2013, 06:56 PM
??

It just means "YOU Prove I'm guilty, I ain't gonna help you do it"...............

Big Muddy
05-23-2013, 07:41 PM
Breaking news....they just put her sorry azz on admin. leave---WITH PAY!!!....wow, what a severe punishment----PAID VACATION !!!
(Arrogant bitch)

Buckrub
05-23-2013, 08:00 PM
Is that another term for "Vacation"???

Captain
05-24-2013, 07:39 AM
I can live with her receiving paid suspension better than I can live with the SOB that shot and killed 13 and wounded 32 at Ft. Hood still getting paid by us while waiting trial..
$278,000.00 so far since he's been in there and he has a court appointed attorney also paid by us!
What in the world have we become?
http://www.foxnews.com/us/2013/05/21/fort-hood-shooter-has-drawn-278g-in-salary-since-massacre/
Take care, Captain

Sent from my iPhone using Forum Runner

BarryBobPosthole
05-24-2013, 08:05 AM
That's a pretty high salary for a military guy. How can that be right?
How many years has it been and he's still not had a trial?

BKB

Captain
05-24-2013, 08:37 AM
Well he was a Major in rank. I have no clue what that pays and the murders/shootings were in 2009.
Take Care, Captain

Sent from my iPhone using Forum Runner