PDA

View Full Version : Well, Mr. Ed.....it ain't the Piggies, BUT...

Buckrub
06-03-2013, 06:38 PM
it's my Alma Mater playing youse guise tonight. They hired a hot stud up and coming baseball coach (and Corliss Williamson as basketball coach) and are determined to be a 'player' in the sports world.

They're in their first NCAA Regional..........and they are one game away from going to a Super Regional. Heady stuff for a small school (school is big, about 15,000 students now, but small time athletically).

They had about 5,000 students when I graduated in 1970...........(my last semester's tuition was $155.00).........

Heck of a year, no matter what.

Big Muddy
06-03-2013, 08:46 PM
Didn't know you matriculated from UCA....they got a good team, and beat us last night to force the elim. game tonite....wish it was televised down my way....I'm stuck with listening to it on radio....should be a good one....good luck.

4th inning....MSU up 3-0....but, if we keep loading up the bases, it's gonna come back and bite us in the butt.

Buckrub
06-03-2013, 09:21 PM
Not good so far. MSU is a seasoned baseball team. UCA is a newbie. Doing good to get this far.

Me and Scotty Pippen went there............about 1,000 years apart.

quercus alba
06-03-2013, 09:56 PM
my baby boy will be a senior at UCA this fall. good baseball player but more interested in his studies. Going for an engineering degree but will have a double major in physics and chemistry. Still got a 4.0 gpa right now, hope he can keep it

Buckrub
06-03-2013, 10:31 PM
My minor was physics. Hard.

My GPA was not 4.0.

Is he on the team? Is he in Starkville?

quercus alba
06-03-2013, 11:42 PM