PDA

View Full Version : Wild, wonderful weather!

Arty
03-02-2014, 03:55 PM
78 and sunny here today. You have to take advantage of a day like this so I started out at 8am splitting a big ole pile of wood. After that was shed cleanup. Geez a got a lot stuff that I never use but by golly it's in there if I ever need it!
Now enjoying a bottle of suds, and preparing myself for grill duty tonight

Deer burgers. Grilled bell peppers, onions, zucchini. Baked beans on the smoker.

What a day!
FYI. Snow forecasted tomorrow.

Wtf?

jb
03-02-2014, 04:33 PM
That's about the perfect temp as far as I"m concerned, that is what we had in FL for the past week.
Glad you could get out and enjoy it before the crap starts again.
Came home a few days early, didn't want to drive through "Titan".
Really missed a chance to visit with Captain, but even though I've had 53 years experience driving in snow I just didn't want to do it in places like TN, KY, and IL where they don't know how to handle weather like that.
Made it into MI about 6PM last night, had snow and blowing snow for the next two hours, got home about 10PM.
Woke up this AM to 2 degrees, high today of 6. Really miss the 75-80 degrees we were in just a few days ago.
If we're lucky, in 30 days it'll start to look and feel like spring, counting the days.

BaseballCoach (Rev A)
03-02-2014, 04:45 PM
60 here today but the local TV channels are already running winter storm warnings starting at 9:00 tomorrow morning. Predicting 4-8 inches tomorrow and a low of 10 by Tuesday morning. Typical March weather for our part of VA.

BarryBobPosthole
03-02-2014, 04:46 PM