PDA

View Full Version : Niner Update ----- Thump Style ----- Not So Good

Niner
02-27-2015, 12:08 PM
Just returned on Tuesday night from MD Anderson in Houston. Went out about 10 days ago for my quarterly checkup and ended up spending a week in the hospital. The MRI shows that the cancer is back in just about the same place as it was last year, and is the reason for the pain in my lower back (actually, sciatica in my butt and legs) which has continued to increase over the last few months. I'm sure Artie, CD, and Cap'n can remember that I was "movin' kinda slow" at Deer Camp back in early November.

I've been fighting this thing since 2011. I’ve had chemotherapy for a year and a half, four intense spine surgeries that included removing most of my L5 vertebra and installing rods and screws all the way up and down my back in an operation that lasted 16+ hours, and then radiation last year. I KNOW deep down in my heart that I wouldn't be here today if it hadn't been for the folks at MD Anderson. I've been fighting hard all this time, and keeping up that "Positive Mental Attitude". Now the docs are telling me they’ve thrown everything at it they have, and they're all out of ammo. They say they've done all that can be done. At this point I have no idea exactly what the future holds, nor how long of a future that may be...........