PDA

View Full Version : Vicarious Thump Curmudgen-ness

Buckrub
04-04-2015, 10:54 AM
Thump always calls me a Curmudgeon, no matter what I say........and then he turns around and gripes about some bozo on Ebay doing something to him that's stupid. SO, since he's gone, and in his honor.

I sold some Rapid Release Rod Holders I had on my boat, via Ebay. They didn't go for a lot, but ok. Some guy won the bid at the last minute, had not bid before that. Fine.

I wait on his payment. I wait 3 days (the max). I wait 4 days. Nothing. I send an invoice. Nothing. I send an email. Nothing. I open a Ticket to get Ebay involved. Finally I sent the runner-up bidder a notice that I might be able to offer the product to him if this guy never pays. He said fine.

Last night late, I get an Ebay email, or response, from the guy who was the winning bidder. He said, and I paraphrase "I'm out of the country. I'm a teacher and I'm on spring break. I forgot I bid on those right before I left. I'll be back 04/06 if you can wait".

I have not answered him. I'm trying to be nice. But I sure hope he doesn't teach Ethics.

I'll probably wait on him and ship when he pays. I ain't in a hurry. But some folks........I guess it always amazes me, but people are the strangest folks!

Arty
04-04-2015, 11:32 AM
If he can respond to an email then he can click on "pay here with paypal".
Regardless of where he's at.

I sold an iPhone about 2 months ago on eBay. Guy paid immediately and I shipped it the next day.