PDA

View Full Version : Wow! I've been in picker heaven all morning!

Thumper
04-21-2015, 03:12 PM
I went to a 3-4 estate sales last week, but the last one was one of those that I usually don't get too excited over. The lady who runs the sale mostly handles sales for little old lady Yankee types who have moved down here to retire and bought everything new. I like piles of junk. So, although I occassionally find a few odds and ends at her sales, I usually schedule them last and hit the others first. Last weekend she had two sales going (one on the south end of town and one on the north end). I only picked up one item and she commented on the fact I didn't find anything. I told her I like old "junk" ... the junkier the better! She then told me to give her a call Tuesday morning (today) and she'd give me the address of a place she'd like me to see. (I've been attending her sales for a couple years and have gotten to know her pretty well) She said she has to prep a "hoarder house" for a sale this weekend and she knows I'd love the place. So, first thing this morning, my buddy comes by, we make the call and she said she'll meet us there.