PDA

View Full Version : If I was a Cop Today

LJ3
09-01-2015, 02:06 PM
I would walk to my Captains office and resign, effective today. What's happening to our Law Enforcement Officers is beyond tragic and completely 10,000,000% undeserved. I blame stupid people in large numbers, ignorant MF'ers in even larger numbers, and I blame social media.

Chicken Dinner
09-01-2015, 02:28 PM
It can't be social media's fault because it's the gun's fault.

Hombre
09-01-2015, 03:08 PM
I don't think its just social media, although I think that plays a huge role. Look at the news and tell me that 99% of what you see, read, hear isn't negative on both sides. Very little about all the good cops do, very little about community peaceful demonstrations. There is a whole lot about police abuse of power and communities tearing themselves apart. I watched a program yesterday where the were discussing the tension and one of the guests stood up and said to a retired cop " you have to understand you're pushing us to where we're going to shoot back" the cop responded " I 34,000 of my brothers will be shooting at you"....Both are wrong imo. That is the huge divide we have right now nothing is rationale.

On your first point I agree. Cops have the toughest job in the world and get very little credit for the 99.999999999 that they do right. I would hate to be in a position, because all that is going on right now, to have to make a split second call while second guessing because of the scrutiny.

Thumper
09-01-2015, 03:29 PM
Kinda related, kinda not. I was in my office but could hear the tv in the other room. The conversation was about the possibility of making "Black Lives Matter" an official hate group. Heck, I didn't even know they were an organized "group" ... I though it was just something people were using as a rallying point.

LJ3
09-01-2015, 03:30 PM