PDA

View Full Version : Going crazy

Captain
09-18-2015, 07:57 PM
Sitting in the house is for the birds. I'm going bananas...
Got home and tried to rest but could not take a nap, I guess that knock out mess got me all jack up like Mt. Dew...
Posted my Captain's Pig Dip recipe now that I'm a published world famous cook...
Try to take a nap again to no avail. When out to the shop to see if I could do anything out there. Found out real quick I was still woozie...
Watched a western,
Got up and went outside and water plants and Mrs. Captain pulled weeds. The only place they can grow is in flower beds where we have been watering.
Going to The hunt club in the morning for a meeting, and got to move cows at the SC farm so the man spreading chicken shit can spread the pastures.
Hope I'm up to it. David is on Night shift so I'm on my own... :-(
Wish me luck.

Thumper
09-18-2015, 08:13 PM
Hey numbnutz! Take it easy for a couple'a days dufus. Pull a stitch and you could end up like my dad. That chicken shit spreader-outer can wait. Dang you're stubborn. The lack of sleep will catch up to you sooner or later. Get some!

Captain
09-18-2015, 08:20 PM
All I got to do is get there. Take the Gator and move the cows. They will follow me no problem. Hardest thing I got to do is open a gate. Should be a non-issue. The spreaderman does all the loading and spreading. I'll probably go in the house and kick back while he does the spreading, as long as the doves do t call me out to the field. :D

Thumper
09-18-2015, 08:33 PM
Hard-headed dang Tarheel! What did your doctor tell you to do? (or better yet, NOT to do?)

Actually, I think they want you to get up and moving around after a hernia repair these days ... AS LONG AS IT DOES NOT HURT! If you have pain, PAY ATTENTION and check it out.

Captain
09-18-2015, 08:40 PM