PDA

View Full Version : An Observation

BarryBobPosthole
02-29-2016, 07:07 PM
Every year I let my full beard grow over the winter from daylight savings time change to daylight savings time change. In the spring, I cut it back to a goatee. I've been doing it that way for many years.

Being the noticer I am, I've noticed that the general public treats a fully bearded person a little more standoffishly than they do a Van Dyked type person. And I live in a part of the country where facial hair on men is the norm and not the exception.

Any of you other bearded fuckers notice this too?

BKB

johnboy
02-29-2016, 07:27 PM
Nope but then I've had a full beard since 1975. If I cut it off, nobody would recognize me.

quercus alba
02-29-2016, 08:50 PM
van dyke man myself, usually send women and small children running and screaming in the opposite direction. Course it could be because I'm ugly as sin

Thumper
02-29-2016, 08:58 PM
I'm incredibly handsome bearded or fully shaved. I have to fight the Wimmins off like flies either way and really haven't noticed a difference. :D

LJ3
02-29-2016, 09:26 PM
I've had my goatee for 18 years this past February 3rd. Why do I know the exact date, you may be asking yourself? Because I told my first wife I wasn't shaving until I got laid again on the day Casey was born. And now we know why she is fondly referred to as my first wife :)

I'd try a full beard but I don't think it'd fill in the way I would like and I don't want substandard facial hair.

Bwana
03-01-2016, 02:08 PM
Have had both but my full beard is kept neatly trimmed so it doesn't make me look like one of the Robertson's so I have never had an issue. Then again, maybe it is because I don't get out much. :)

DeputyDog
03-01-2016, 02:46 PM
It's probably the beard with the long hair.

LJ3
03-01-2016, 03:14 PM