Thread: Fifth Amendment....

Fifth Amendment....

I'm no lawyer, but how in the h3ll can a gov't employee, Lois Lerner/IRS, plead the 5th amendment, before a congressional investigative committee???....she's not working for or being paid by some two-bit corporation.

She's paid HANDSOMELY by us, the day'um taxpayers!!!....at the very least, if she doesn't come clean, her fat azz gets a pink slip!!!
    Southern Gentleman

I don't pretend to know how it is supposed to work but I've heard a bate of 'em use it before and i've always felt about the same way you do about it. What the....?
    I don't think that'd keep a cop from writing you a ticket on the side of the highway. Why does it work that way in these cases?
    BKB

Senior Member (too much time on their hands) Buckrub's Avatar
    ??

It just means "YOU Prove I'm guilty, I ain't gonna help you do it"...............
    WARNING - Due to the rising costs of ammunition, warning shots will no longer be given.

Breaking news....they just put her sorry azz on admin. leave---WITH PAY!!!....wow, what a severe punishment----PAID VACATION !!!
    (Arrogant bitch)
    Southern Gentleman

Is that another term for "Vacation"???
    WARNING - Due to the rising costs of ammunition, warning shots will no longer be given.

I can live with her receiving paid suspension better than I can live with the SOB that shot and killed 13 and wounded 32 at Ft. Hood still getting paid by us while waiting trial..
    $278,000.00 so far since he's been in there and he has a court appointed attorney also paid by us!
    What in the world have we become?
    http://www.foxnews.com/us/2013/05/21...ince-massacre/
    Take care, Captain

Sent from my iPhone using Forum Runner
    A Government that pays people to do nothing destorys their willingness to do anything!

That's a pretty high salary for a military guy. How can that be right?
    How many years has it been and he's still not had a trial?

BKB