Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Pay attention

Pay attention

Your president is on TV

Senior Member (too much time on their hands) Chicken Dinner's Avatar
    Seems like we already know what he's going to say.
    "When the going gets weird, the weird turn pro." Raoul Duke

Senior Member (too much time on their hands) Buckrub's Avatar
    And here I thought Charlton Heston was dead.
    WARNING - Due to the rising costs of ammunition, warning shots will no longer be given.

You mean the King in chief....
    A Government that pays people to do nothing destorys their willingness to do anything!

I will say that we can't deport 5 million illegals. That's like more than, well... A lot.

I say give'em all a gun, and let them guard our schools!

In all seriousness, I don't understand this from any angle.

Were we GOING to deport them anyway? Before this?? I'd say no, but I'm no expert on this stuff.

And what about all those illegal Chinese? Are they included in this protection?
    WARNING - Due to the rising costs of ammunition, warning shots will no longer be given.

Quote Originally Posted by Buckrub View Post
    In all seriousness, I don't understand this from any angle. Were we GOING to deport them anyway? Before this?? I'd say no, but I'm no expert on this stuff. And what about all those illegal Chinese? Are they included in this protection?
    That was my thought exactly Bucky.
    Tonight's action almost seemed like a "come forward and we will make it OK"... So this can sound and feel like a win.
    WE weren't doing shit about this anyway!!!!

I also don't believe that "your chances go up" if you are a criminal.

WHAT CHANGED?!?

nothin.

And I'm not blaming Obama. Bush talked about immigration and not a damn thing was done.

I guess I just don't get it. We have bigger things to worry about than people who have been here illegally for 5 years already.

Almost seems like a smokescreen.
    But he'd NEVER do that...