Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Big Sky.. pick your brain..

Senior Member (too much time on their hands) HideHunter's Avatar

Big Sky.. pick your brain..

I've been running a Spitfire for several years and have been pretty happy with it. Now, the upper "sound" button on the remote has begun to get really hard to push (as in almost impossible). Plan to send it in for repair but I've been thinking about upgrading (and I can't be without a call for 2 weeks, right now ).. Any experience with - or what do you think - of the Crossfire? thnx..g
    If you turn a dog loose to hunt – you’d better to be ready to deal with what he trees.

Senior Member (too much time on their hands) Big Skyz's Avatar
    HH, I haven't personally used a Crossfire. It is very similar to the FX5 which I did use for years and really enjoyed. Honestly any of their callers from $300.00 and up are super good callers and one can't really go wrong with any of them. Their customer service is exceptional when things do go wrong. I think you'd be plenty happy with that Crossfire.

Thank you sir.. you're a gentleman and a scholar with your intelligence exceeded only by your good looks. (there aren't many of us left).
    If you turn a dog loose to hunt – you’d better to be ready to deal with what he trees.

Hide, is the button hard or do you have to push it hard for it to work? The problem will probably alleviate a bit if you clean it with alcohol, both the pad and the board contacts... I am not familiar with your caller but the pad seems similar to what the computer keyboards look inside. Might be worth a shot if you are comfortable taking it apart. At lease it might give you more time to shoot and then you can send it to the manufacturer when season i slow...
    You guys lucky, there is not such thing as calling a coyote here in the thick SE....